LIFE

EASTER EGG HUNT

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Happy Easter everyone!!

On Tuesday we had our yearly Easter egg hunt for Ross’ little brother & sisters – I say little, they’re 13 & 14 and taller than me already! So with them being TEENAGERS (waaa!) this year I decided to up my game and make it a little harder for them.

I added little notes inside our plastic eggs with different challenges on which they had to do before finding the next egg.  Between them they had over 40 eggs to find and a giant Golden egg that I managed to track down from Hobby Craft! Finding this meant one of them won a basket full of sweets and choccy & a wooden white rabbit from Beauy Crafts which fits a creme egg in.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I also baked lots of cupcakes, brownies & nests for them to take home. (For everyone asking I’ll do a blog post on recipes soon)

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Cupcake cases and bunny toppers from Asda.
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Easter Plates & Napkins from Asda.

Bump & I hope you had a lovely Easter break.
xxxx

Leave a Reply

