PREGNANCY

My hospital bag. 

With 10 days to go until baby B is due, I thought I would do a blog post on my hospital bag. Which I’ve packed and unpacked a million times..

We have a bag for me, baby and my fiancé.


In my hospital bag: (Cath Kidston)

  • Two cheap nighties,
  • Dressing gown & matching maternity nighty (from: blooming marvellous at Mothercare.)
  • Primark flip flops & slippers,
  • Towel & face cloth, 
  • Swimwear,
  • Travel size; Shampoo, conditioner, deodorant and tooth brush & paste. 
  • Maternity & Breast pads,
  • Nipple cream,
  • Face wipes,
  • Comfortable knickers,
  • Handheld fan,
  • Cooling Spray,
  • Coming home outfit. (Baggy t-shirt and leggings). 
  • Snacks and drinks.  

  

My little mans bag: (also our changing bag – Tiba & Marl)

  • Vests x3,
  • Babygrows x3,
  • Cardigan,
  • Bibs,
  • Hand mits,
  • Socks,
  • Hats,
  • Comforter,
  • Blanket,
  • Dummies,
  • Nappy bags,
  • Nappies x10,
  • Cotton pads,
  • Muslins x3,
  • Tiba & Marl changing mat (that comes with the bag)
  • Maxi Cosi Car seat.


My fiancé bag is of course a batman messenger bag from MenKind, which just has a spare t-shirt, trousers & a couple of toiletries and some things to do to pass the time whilst in labour. He’s also packed change for the carpark & a phone charger. 

I also have a suitcase packed full of more clothes and toiletries incase we end up staying in longer. Luckily we don’t live far from the hospital so if I’ve forgotten something or need things it can easily be picked up for us 🙂

I hope this helps anyone trying to pack their hospital bag, or if you’ve already packed or think of anything else we might need let me know!

Love,

Sarah & Bump x

Leave a Reply

